Horror Show

Century Media
Horror Show

Drawing from legend, literature, film, and perhaps even real life, individual songs of "Horror Show" tell the stories of nightmarish creatures like Dracula, Frankenstein, and the Mummy, all seen through the darkened vision of Iced Earth. Also featured are the Wolfman, the Phantom of the Opera, Jekyll and Hyde, Jack the Ripper, Damien (The Omen) and the Creature from the Black Lagoon. Die-hard fans of Iced Earth may be aware of the band's longtime fascination with the subject of horror; in the early days of the band, such themes were tightly tied in with both the music and the presentation. Thus, "Horror Show" stands as both a return to the roots as well as a great step forward.


  1. Wolf [Music/Lyrics: Schaffer]
  2. Damien [Music/Lyrics: Schaffer]
  3. Jack [Music: Schaffer, Lyrics: Balrow]
  4. Ghost of Freedom [Schaffer/Barlow]
  5. Im-Ho-Tep (Pharaoh's Curse) [Music: Schaffer/Tarnowski, Lyrics: Barlow]
  6. Jeckyl & Hyde [Music: Schaffer, Lyrics: Balrow]
  7. Dragon's Child [Music: Schaffer, Lyrics: Balrow]
  8. Frankenstein [Music/Lyrics: Schaffer]
  9. Dracula [Music/Lyrics: Schaffer
  10. The Phantom Opera Ghost [Music/Lyrics: Schaffer]


  • Jon Schaffer | Rhythm, Lead, Acoustic Guitars, Vocals, Mandolin, Keys
  • Matt Barlow | Lead Vocals
  • Larry Tarnowski | Lead Guitar
  • Richard Christy | Drums

Additional Information:

Drums and principal guitar parts recorded at Morrisound Studios. Tampa, Florida. All additional recording done at "Schaffer Sound" Studios.
Produced by Jim Morris and Jon Schaffer.
Engineered by Jim Morris.
Mixed and Mastered at Morrisound Studios, Tampa Florida.

Illustrations by Danny Miki and Travis Smith. Art direction by Travis Smith. Iced Earth logo designed by Jon Schaffer.

Additional information on this release including guest musicians can be found in the jackets and sleeves accompanying the officially released CD/vinyl copies.